Heaven sent

d221f832236076833776070d00eed042

 

Time is trickling by at a much slower easy going pace, though the next two days will probably be wrought with misery for me. January 5th and 6th 2008 I lost twin angels. I was told then that time would make it better, but they lied. Time if it does anything it sharpens the pain. I remember every single detail from that time in my life, though the following 6 months to a year after I lost them is basically a blur to me. I spent a lot of that time sleep which seems to be what my body is forcing me to do now…

Well until puppies decide otherwise. It’s 5:27 am and the puppies are wide awake. I have tried everything to get them to go back to bed including trying to let them sleep with us. That failed miserably, though… all they wanted to do was play. They nailed Nick in the balls repeatedly, and just wanted to reenact lion king all over my bed. I guess I should be thankful for the detraction.

Leave a Reply

