A grain of truth in a ball of lies

I hate that the morning sun is soon to rise, and all I can think about is how much I miss him. How much I wish he were the person that I actually came to love. That in and of itself is where the problem lies, though, “Can you actually miss a lie?” I found myself mentally going through snapshots of “us” but that “us” is just a lie. He was never the person that I thought he was. I honestly don’t know if anything he told was the truth at all. I’m sure there was a grain of truth for every ball of lies… though I can’t even be sure where the truth would have started, and the lies ended, or where the lies started, and the truth ended.

Leave a Reply

