The Poem of a Survivor​

 

I am a survivor, a warrior some may say.

I lived through a hell many will never know.

I fought to escape a hell many will never see.

My scars are invisible to the naked eye though you see.

My scars litter places within my soul and heart.

My scars are thick and jagged you see.

My scars only the most honored will see.

A man he said he was, hurt me.

A fool and coward he was, say I.

For a man would never harm their hearts, true love.

A boy and the spider king he was, say I.

For he had captived me in his web of lies.

With webs piercing through my very soul

He held me in place while he tortured me.

The nights littered with my cries and pleas.

Til one night no more could I bare.

For my knife found my heart.

As my life force was pouring out of me

The threads of his web of lies I cut away.

I broke my bond to him and fled.

The spider king was not happy with me.

He tried with all his might to bring me back.

Lost to him was I.

A survivor, a warrior some may say

Did I become that night

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “The Poem of a Survivor​

Leave a Reply

