Dark side of the year

As we slowly continue through the wheel of the year we are slowly drawing closer to my dark times. Samhain marks the end of the light and the beginning of the dark for me and Imbolic marks the return of the light again. 

It is during this time I am at my darkest lowest point. This is the time of the year I pull away, because this is the time I am most easily triggered. During this time of the year I experienced some of the worst moments in my past coupled with the loss of my twins. 

As it draws near I can’t help but wonder what effect this will have on my pack. I wonder if they will accept and support me during this time, or use it as a knife to plunge into me. This I truly do not know. I hope that they weather out the storm by my side though. 

Leave a Reply

